Feature request #12853
No confirmation message box when deleting a DB connection the browser panel
|Pull Request or Patch supplied:||No||Resolution:||fixed/implemented|
|Easy fix?:||No||Copied to github as #:||20946|
Hi folks, I had this issue happen to me today.
- In the browser panel in QGIS, right click on a database
- Click on "delete"
- The connection is deleted with no warning or confirmation
Add confirmation prompt before deleting PostGIS and Spatialite
tables through the browser. Also add confirmation before dropping
connections (fix #12853).
#3 Updated by Anita Graser over 5 years ago
I don't want to split hairs but I think this is a usability bug rather than a feature request. To have consistent behavior (e.g. with deleting a layer from the layer list) there should be a confirmation dialog, particularly since the action cannot be undone.