Bug report #6732

No warning on project close action if labels have been moved, but not saved

Added by Regis Haubourg almost 7 years ago. Updated almost 7 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:High
Assignee:Larry Shaffer
Category:Labelling
Affected QGIS version:master Regression?:No
Operating System:all Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:fixed
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:15896

Description

Hi,
somewhat related to #6729, but not exactly. When moving a label with 'data defined labeling', no warning is raised when trying to close project, or open a new one (or closing QGIS).
It works OK if moving editing the real geometry. Some signal seems to miss when using labeling toolbar though.
Quite annoying since users here lost some work several times
Régis

unsaved-provider-edits.png (19.5 KB) Larry Shaffer, 2012-11-23 02:23 PM

History

#1 Updated by Larry Shaffer almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Open to Feedback

Hi,

I have implemented a version of this here:
https://github.com/qgis/Quantum-GIS/pull/333

'Add option to warn on project close if any layer is in edit mode with unsaved edits'

Please test to see if it works for the label move edit (or any other vector layer edit). Works for me here on Mac for fixing this issue.

#3 Updated by Larry Shaffer almost 7 years ago

Should be fixed with commit 21370d9

Reopen or start new issue, if needed. Attached is warning shown on project close if there are unsaved provider edits (e.g. label tool edits).

Also available in: Atom PDF