Feature request #6201

Option to disable automatic reclassification

Added by Tammo Jan Dijkema about 5 years ago. Updated almost 2 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:Nathan Woodrow
Category:Symbology
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:fixed/implemented
Easy fix?:No

Description

In qgis 1.8, when changing the column which is used for the classification, the classification is recomputed automatically. This can be inconvenient when making the same map for multiple data columns. In earlier versions, the classification was recomputed when the button 'Classify' was pressed, which is now superfluous.

Perhaps we could replace the button 'Classify' with a "Freeze Classification" button, or something like that.

History

#1 Updated by Giovanni Manghi about 5 years ago

  • Tracker changed from Bug report to Feature request

#2 Updated by Paolo Cavallini about 5 years ago

  • Target version set to Version 2.0.0

#3 Updated by Jürgen Fischer about 3 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 2.0.0 to Future Release - Lower Priority

#4 Updated by Médéric RIBREUX almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Open to In Progress

Hello, bug triage...

I think this is fixed in QGIS 2.13 (and probably in earlier versions): when you change the column in the graduated renderer, you need to click on the "Classify" button to reclassify.

Can you confirm this ?

#5 Updated by Tammo Jan Dijkema almost 2 years ago

I can confirm that indeed in 2.12 you need to click 'classify' to reclassify when changing the column. So for me, this is fixed.

#6 Updated by Médéric RIBREUX almost 2 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed/implemented
  • Status changed from In Progress to Closed
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

Also available in: Atom PDF