Bug report #6175
Open file with QGIS when not running closes new project
|Affected QGIS version:
|Pull Request or Patch supplied:
|Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:
|Copied to github as #:
if QGIS is not running, and you double-click/drag-n-drop/open-with a file (ie a shapefile), this normally starts up QGIS and adds the file to the new project that is always created on startup. Now, the file is added to a new project, then the project is closed to create another new project. This triggers the save/cancel dialog - if you Don't Save or Save, the project is closed and a new empty project created, if you Cancel, the original project with the opened file remains.
Kinda sounds like the order of startup operations changed, so the usual new empty project is created after the opened files are processed?
Works correctly in 1.8.