Bug report #3168

Log out is canceled, when project is not saved

Added by Volker Fröhlich about 10 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Low
Assignee:nobody -
Category:Project Loading/Saving
Affected QGIS version:master Regression?:No
Operating System:Unix Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:end of life
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:13228

Description

What's happening:

  • Try to log out with changes not saved
  • The saving dialog appears
  • No matter what you pick, the log out is aborted

Expected behaviour:

  • Log out continues after you opted to save or not save

I tried it for Gnome and KDE.

History

#1 Updated by Anne Ghisla over 9 years ago

Log out anyway, without answering to the Save project dialog, works as expected on GNOME 2.32.0 using QGIS 44441dec (SVN r15305).

#2 Updated by Giovanni Manghi almost 9 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 1.7.0 to Version 1.7.4

#3 Updated by Paolo Cavallini over 8 years ago

  • Crashes QGIS or corrupts data set to No
  • Target version changed from Version 1.7.4 to Version 1.8.0
  • Affected QGIS version set to master

#4 Updated by Paolo Cavallini about 8 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 1.8.0 to Version 2.0.0

#5 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 6 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 2.0.0 to Future Release - Lower Priority

#6 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 3 years ago

  • Pull Request or Patch supplied set to No
  • Regression? set to No
  • Easy fix? set to No

#7 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 1 year ago

  • Resolution set to end of life
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF