Bug report #3112

Plugin Offline editing: warn if copying views

Added by Paolo Cavallini over 9 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:Open
Priority:Low
Assignee:-
Category:C++ plugins/Offline editing
Affected QGIS version:3.4.5 Regression?:No
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:13172

Description

PostgreSQL views can be synced for offline use, but obviously the syncing back to PostgreSQL fails: I think the user should be warned before copying for offline use.

History

#1 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 8 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 1.7.0 to Version 1.7.4

#2 Updated by Paolo Cavallini almost 8 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 1.7.4 to Version 1.8.0
  • Affected QGIS version set to master
  • Crashes QGIS or corrupts data set to No

#3 Updated by Paolo Cavallini over 7 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 1.8.0 to Version 2.0.0

#4 Updated by Jürgen Fischer almost 6 years ago

  • Target version changed from Version 2.0.0 to Future Release - Lower Priority

#5 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 5 years ago

  • Category changed from C++ Plugins to C++ plugins/Offline editing

#6 Updated by Giovanni Manghi almost 3 years ago

  • Regression? set to No
  • Easy fix? set to No
  • Pull Request or Patch supplied set to No

#7 Updated by Paolo Cavallini about 2 years ago

  • Description updated (diff)

Still true in QGIS3

#8 Updated by Giovanni Manghi about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Open to Closed
  • Resolution set to end of life

#9 Updated by Paolo Cavallini about 1 year ago

  • Resolution deleted (end of life)
  • Status changed from Closed to Open
  • Affected QGIS version changed from master to 3.4.5

As noted above, still true in 3

#10 Updated by Giovanni Manghi about 1 year ago

  • Operating System deleted (All)
  • Assignee deleted (Mathias Walker)

Also available in: Atom PDF