Bug report #2657

Closing layout should ask for saving a layout

Added by Paolo Cavallini over 10 years ago. Updated over 10 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Low
Assignee:nobody -
Category:-
Affected QGIS version: Regression?:No
Operating System:All Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied: Resolution:wontfix
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data: Copied to github as #:12717

Description

Whwn clusing the map composer window, the user is not warned, nor asked whether (s)he wants to save the layout

History

#1 Updated by Marco Hugentobler over 10 years ago

  • Resolution set to wontfix
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

If the map composer window is closed, it is not deleted and still accessible via File->print composers or via the composer manager. If a composer is removed in the composer manager, there is a message box to confirm.

Also available in: Atom PDF