Feature request #2340

Login and password for WMS servers don't deleted when removing connection

Added by Alexander Bruy almost 11 years ago. Updated over 10 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Low
Assignee:Marco Hugentobler
Category:Web Services clients/WMS
Pull Request or Patch supplied: Resolution:fixed
Easy fix?:No Copied to github as #:12400

Description

When deleting WMS connection the login and password are not deleted from settings. For reproduce:

  • create a new WMS connection and fill all fields including username and password
  • look in settings (registry or file). There are two groups in settings:
    Qgis/connections-wms/<connection name> group with server URL and /Qgis/WMS/<connection name> group with username and password
  • delete this new connection and look in settings again. The /Qgis/WMS/<connection name> group with username and password is not deleted

fix2340.diff Magnifier - Patch for fixing this issue (788 Bytes) Alexander Bruy, 2010-01-03 04:03 AM

History

#1 Updated by Marco Hugentobler over 10 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

This patch seems to be already applied, so I'm closing the ticket

#2 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 10 years ago

Replying to [comment:1 mhugent]:

This patch seems to be already applied, so I'm closing the ticket

FTR the patch was part of #2341.

Also available in: Atom PDF