Feature request #2231
No warnings when connection settings overwrites
|Pull Request or Patch supplied:||Resolution:||fixed|
|Easy fix?:||No||Copied to github as #:||12291|
1. Create a new connection to PostGIS database with all fields filled and save it
2. Create another connection with same name and fill fields with another data
3. Save second connection
First connection will be overwritten without any warnings and prompts. Same problem with WMS commections - there is no overwrite prompt or warning message.
Discussion in Russian http://gis-lab.info/forum/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=4346
Simple patches attached, but this is not an elegant solution.