Bug report #21738
Layer styling lost when re-directing/repairing moved layers
|Affected QGIS version:||3.6.1||Regression?:||No|
|Operating System:||Windows 10 x64 Pro (1809 - 17763.404)||Easy fix?:||No|
|Pull Request or Patch supplied:||No||Resolution:||fixed/implemented|
|Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:||No||Copied to github as #:||29553|
I moved some layers from my desktop to my data folder, and when I opened QGIS it predictably asked me to repair the layers, which I did.
Other layer settings such as Digitizing preferences, etc. are kept, but symbology was completely lost.
This seems odd.