Bug report #18490

duplicate parameter registered for alg on closing settings dialog

Added by Rashad Kanavath over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:Victor Olaya
Category:Processing/Core
Affected QGIS version:master Regression?:No
Operating System:Linux Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:26378

Description

QGIS -> Open Processing settings -> click 'OK'
you can see below output in "Processing" tab of Log Messages widget
2018-03-20T15:30:31 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT registered for alg filedownloader
2018-03-20T15:30:31 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT registered for alg package
2018-03-20T15:30:31 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT_HTML_FILE registered for alg rasterlayeruniquevaluesreport

repeating same:
2018-03-20T15:34:13 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT registered for alg filedownloader
2018-03-20T15:34:13 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT registered for alg package
2018-03-20T15:34:13 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT_HTML_FILE registered for alg rasterlayeruniquevaluesreport
2018-03-20T15:34:22 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT registered for alg filedownloader
2018-03-20T15:34:22 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT registered for alg package
2018-03-20T15:34:22 WARNING Duplicate output OUTPUT_HTML_FILE registered for alg rasterlayeruniquevaluesreport

It is important to note that providers (GDAL,GRASS,SAGA,OTB) are disabled. Enabling them just add more noise to bug report.

All these warning are shown only if it see any duplicate parameters but it shows error that, providers are loaded even if nothing go changed.
All providers are refreshed in ConfigDialog.accept. see below
https://github.com/qgis/QGIS/blob/master/python/plugins/processing/gui/ConfigDialog.py#L333

Is it possible to not load all of them every time?

Associated revisions

Revision ed7aa299
Added by Nyall Dawson over 2 years ago

[processing] Fix duplicate output parameters for some algs

Fixes #18490

Revision 40812050
Added by Nyall Dawson over 2 years ago

[processing] Fix duplicate output parameters for some algs

Fixes #18490

(cherry-picked from ed7aa29)

History

#1 Updated by Nyall Dawson over 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF