Feature request #18042

Include confirmation on delete of features

Added by Kory Roberts over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:-
Category:GUI
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:duplicate
Easy fix?:No Copied to github as #:25938

Description

I believe an additional safeguard should be included on deletion of features with confirmation popup: "Are you sure you want to delete the 35 selected features?" Yes/No. The delete button particularly in the Attribute Table is fairly easy to click by mistake and QGIS offers no feedback to the user what just happened.


Related issues

Duplicates QGIS Application - Feature request #13902: confirmation of delete feature actions Open 2015-11-29

History

#1 Updated by Kory Roberts over 2 years ago

Oops, already requested: #13902.

#2 Updated by Harrissou Santanna over 2 years ago

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

#3 Updated by Harrissou Santanna over 2 years ago

Also available in: Atom PDF