Bug report #17490

Confirmation dialog for save / rollback / cancel all layers changes no longer appears in master

Added by Patrick Dunford over 2 years ago. Updated over 2 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:High
Assignee:-
Category:Digitising
Affected QGIS version:master Regression?:Yes
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:fixed/implemented
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:25387

Description

In 2.18 and earlier editions of Qgis when one of the save/rollback/cancel options is clicked there is a confirmation dialog presented to confirm the action. This is important as clicking the wrong option can cause a loss of data.

This confirmation dialog no longer exists in master. Whilst it is more convenient in some cases to avoid having to click a button in a dialog box, this has to be balanced against the potential for data loss if the wrong button is clicked, especially as there is no ability to undo an operation.

Associated revisions

Revision 15e04bc9
Added by Nyall Dawson over 2 years ago

Fix missing verification dialog on "all layer" save/rollback/cancel

Fixes #17490

History

#1 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 2 years ago

  • Regression? changed from No to Yes
  • Operating System deleted (Debian 9.1)
  • Priority changed from Normal to High

I see this as a bug/regression, but maybe a developer wants to chime in here as it could be a change made on purpose.

#2 Updated by Nyall Dawson over 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

#3 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 2 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed/implemented

Also available in: Atom PDF