Bug report #16990
Deleting QGIS bookmarks may leave blank rows or appear to have not deleted a bookmark
|Affected QGIS version:||master||Regression?:||Yes|
|Operating System:||Easy fix?:||No|
|Pull Request or Patch supplied:||No||Resolution:||fixed/implemented|
|Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:||No||Copied to github as #:||24889|
If deleting 2 bookmarks in one operation, one (the second one) is not deleted (confirmed by inspecting tbl_bookmarks).
How to show this:
Add 2 new bookmarks (may need to restart QGIS to see them).
Then select both added bookmarks and delete them. One of the new bookmarks may still be shown and there is a blank row.
Deleting project bookmarks works OK. The list is refreshed and the bookmarks are deleted from the project (confirmed by saving the project, then loading it again).
This is a regression from 2.18.
I am using OSGeo4W nightly build on Windows 8.1 64-bit system.
#2 Updated by Steven Mizuno over 3 years ago
- Status changed from Closed to Reopened
Reopened because deleting bookmarks still isn't working correctly with master (010cb1567b).
After recent fixes to spatial bookmarks, deleting selected bookmarks may remove bookmarks that weren't selected and not remove those that were selected -- I believe it depends on the sort order.
And the list also is not properly refreshed when deleting bookmarks.