Bug report #13420

Strange behaviour of newly 'saved as' project

Added by Laurence Bechet about 4 years ago. Updated about 4 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Severe/Regression
Assignee:-
Category:Project Loading/Saving
Affected QGIS version:2.10.1 Regression?:No
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:21469

Description

You have an original project myFile.qgs that you save as myNewFile.qgs
You can see that you are working now on myNewFile.qgs

You make changes in this new project. When you save it, you get the confusing message that the "Project file was changed ...." (see enclosed picture). The file referred to is the original qgs one, not the new one (you can compare dates and times). If you say ok and carry on saving the newly file is changed, not the old one (expected behaviour).

Capture.JPG (24.2 KB) Laurence Bechet , 2015-09-24 09:16 PM

Associated revisions

Revision a77e3bf7
Added by Jürgen Fischer about 4 years ago

update project last modification date after save as (fixes #13420)

Revision d8d7a3c1
Added by Jürgen Fischer about 4 years ago

update project last modification date after save as (fixes #13420)

(cherry picked from commit a77e3bf7d56af056bff722c07e96c6b795310fa5)

History

#1 Updated by Nathan Woodrow about 4 years ago

  • Priority changed from Low to Severe/Regression

I'm changing this to blocker because it is super confusing and just not very nice.

#2 Updated by Nathan Woodrow about 4 years ago

  • Target version set to Version 2.12

#3 Updated by Saber Razmjooei about 4 years ago

  • Category set to Project Loading/Saving

The desired behaviour should be, to save the changes to the newly saved project and igonre the orginal one.

#4 Updated by Jürgen Fischer about 4 years ago

  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF