Bug report #6646

Save style as: second popup after save

Added by Sandro Santilli almost 7 years ago. Updated over 6 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:-
Category:Project Loading/Saving
Affected QGIS version:master Regression?:No
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:fixed
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:15826

Description

After clicking on "save" in the output filename selection dialog, a new popup appears.
The style is saved, but the next popup is annoying. You have to hit "cancel" second time to finish the work.

History

#1 Updated by Giovanni Manghi almost 7 years ago

  • Status changed from Open to Feedback

seems a regression, right?

#2 Updated by Sandro Santilli almost 7 years ago

I don't know because I'm new in "save style land"

#3 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 6 years ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Open

#4 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 6 years ago

I have seen this, but just with the old symbology.

#5 Updated by Sandro Santilli over 6 years ago

I just tried again and I confirm it still happens. This is indeed with old symbology (it's the style of layers created by the DBManager topoviewer plugin, take any label-only layer (say: Edges next_right)

#6 Updated by Sandro Santilli over 6 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

I can't reproduce anymore with current master (58266c145ce6ec2338187cacab2fc2ae948a896d), possibly because old symbology is gone, or maybe because I removed an old spi package. Anyway, I'd call this fixed..

Also available in: Atom PDF