Bug report #6134

Points are deleted but still exist

Added by stefano campus about 7 years ago. Updated about 7 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:Giuseppe Sucameli
Category:-
Affected QGIS version:master Regression?:No
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:fixed
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:15466

Description

from a series of GPS surveys, I have merged them into a single shape file.
From this shape file I have selected some points and cleared them, but elements still exist even if the dbf they are not present.

qgis: points no longer exist. instances are 1252. also the plugin "shapefile viewer" tells that the points are 1252.
arcgis: display them all (2635 points), but it's not possible to select them and to clear them.
saga gui: as in qgis
openjump: i can see all the 2635 points, I select them and then delete

Las_Salinas.zip (149 KB) stefano campus, 2012-07-31 07:36 PM

gvSIG_Viewer.png (79.3 KB) Salvatore Larosa, 2012-08-01 07:17 AM

QGIS_40c01ad.png (290 KB) Salvatore Larosa, 2012-08-01 07:17 AM

History

#1 Updated by Giuseppe Sucameli about 7 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Fixed in ec87f7f8eb

BTW, the problem is due to the character ñ in the filename.
Until you update QGis to the lastest version from master you can just rename your file, load it in QGis, delete a feature and then save it to fix the feature count.

#2 Updated by Salvatore Larosa about 7 years ago

I am not sure that solve the issue!
In attached there are 2 images, the first image as shown the layer in gvSIG and second one the same layer in QGIS (current master).
Maybe I'm wrong, but I expect to see the same thing in both!

#3 Updated by Giuseppe Sucameli about 7 years ago

The attached shapefile contains some features marked for deletion but not really removed from the file.
If you try to open it, QGis doesn't displays the marked features, GvSIG instead displays them.

The fix in the current master deletes the marked features when saving, so the shapefile still contains features marked for deletion until you delete another feature and then save it.

Also available in: Atom PDF