Bug report #2354

Canceling Save Dialog when opening a new project deletes composer items

Added by John Tull almost 12 years ago. Updated almost 12 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Low
Assignee:Marco Hugentobler
Category:Project Loading/Saving
Affected QGIS version: Regression?:No
Operating System:All Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied: Resolution:fixed
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data: Copied to github as #:12414

Description

If you have a project with one or more map composer items, opening a new project with unsaved changes in the current project and canceling the new project from the unsaved changed warning dialog flushes all composer information from the qgs project file. This is problematic because it resets all composer-related information from the current project and without any knowledge for the user. Presumably, the composer is preparing for the new project prematurely and should wait until after a response to the save changes dialog.

History

#1 Updated by Marco Hugentobler almost 12 years ago

  • Resolution set to fixed
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Fixed in c0719fed (SVN r12744)

Also available in: Atom PDF