Bug report #21039

Manually entered "layer name" never cleared

Added by Jonathan Moules about 1 year ago.

Status:Open
Priority:Normal
Assignee:-
Category:Web Services clients/WMS
Affected QGIS version:3.4.3 Regression?:No
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:28858

Description

I entered a "layer name" on the WMS layer dialog (very bottom box). Now, no matter which WMS layer I select, it always has that same "layer name" showing, and every layer I add uses that QGIS layer name.

Even if I start a completely new project, it remembers my old "layer name", let along when I simply close and re-open the WMS dialog. The only way to

The only way to clear it is either to restart QGIS entirely, or manually delete everything from the field.

I'd suggest it should be reset when a new layer is selected.

Also available in: Atom PDF