Bug report #20503

Inconsistent behaviour when deleting nodes with vertex tool (all layers)

Added by Bernhard Ströbl over 1 year ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:Open
Priority:Normal
Assignee:-
Category:Digitising
Affected QGIS version:3.5(master) Regression?:No
Operating System: Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:Yes Copied to github as #:28323

Description

scenario two layers with identical polygons, both in editing mode, vertex tool (all layers) enabled
  1. select node with mouse window, then delete => identical node in both layers is deleted; expected behaviour
  2. press shit + R and click on identical node, then delete => node is only deleted in active layer; not expected behaviour
  3. open vertex editor panel and select identical node there, then delete => node is only deleted in active layer; not expected behaviour

History

#1 Updated by Burghardt Scholle over 1 year ago

I can confirm the errors that you describe with QGIS DEV code revision 7cce9b3eb9. If I undo the the delete, it only affects the activated layer. After that I have to undo the process even in the non-activated layer.

#2 Updated by Bernhard Ströbl over 1 year ago

  • Affected QGIS version changed from 3.4.1 to 3.5(master)

Ok, after discussion with Martin here I do understand that all layers means I can interact with all layers. My impression of current layer versus all layers was, that this decides on which layers I change features by e.g. deleting common vertices.

The scenario therefore needs the following update:
Both layers with identical polygon and in editing mode, topological editing enabled
  1. Lock feature and select the node in question with mouse, then delete => identical node in both layers is deleted (expected behaviour)
  2. Lock feature and select node in node panel, then delete => only node in current layer is deleted (unexpected behaviour)

Also available in: Atom PDF