Feature request #18755

Embedded forms with n:m relations: delete action should ask for confirmation before actually deleting the entry

Added by Andreas Neumann over 2 years ago. Updated about 2 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:Matthias Kuhn
Category:Relations
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Easy fix?:No Copied to github as #:26642

Description

It would be good if the relation reference widget (in embedded form mode) could ask for confirmation, prior to deleting a referenced feature.

Something like: "Deleting this feature would potentially also remove relations from other features - are you sure you want to remove this feature?" Yes/No (OK/Cancel).

If technically feasible, this message could query how many features are still linked. E.g. "xx feature are still linked to the feature you want to remove"

Reasoning: it is potentially dangerous to remove related features if it is still referenced by other features.

Associated revisions

Revision 3e091185
Added by Matthias Kuhn about 2 years ago

Confirm delete when feature is still linked

when deleting a feature on an N:M relation and the feature in question is still linked to more than a single feature ask for confirmation. The user might not have been aware of that.
Fix #18755 https://issues.qgis.org/issues/18755

History

#1 Updated by Andreas Neumann over 2 years ago

  • Tracker changed from Bug report to Feature request

#2 Updated by Anonymous about 2 years ago

  • % Done changed from 0 to 100
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Also available in: Atom PDF