Bug report #18443

Data Source Manager | PostgreSQL doesn't clear selected layers in list after you close

Added by David Mancini over 2 years ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:Open
Priority:Low
Assignee:-
Category:Data Source Manager
Affected QGIS version:3.0.0 Regression?:No
Operating System:Windows 7 Easy fix?:Yes
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:26331

Description

Hi there,

Just wanted to submit a minor issue I've noticed in the QGIS 3.0 early adopters edition. When I go to add some layers from a PostgreSQL/PostGIS database, the layers I've selected don't clear after I click on Add and Close. I only noticed this when I went to add in some more layers, not realizing the originals were still selected. It adds the new selected item as well as the previously selected items if you fail to notice and deselect.

On the previous version 2.18, no selections were saved after this window closes, it started fresh each time it opens. Just a minor thing but thought it was worth mentioning for people who use a lot of PostgreSQL/PostGIS layers.

Keep up the great work QGIS!!!

History

#1 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 1 year ago

  • Resolution set to end of life
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

#2 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 1 year ago

  • Resolution deleted (end of life)
  • Status changed from Closed to Open

Also available in: Atom PDF