Feature request #15387

LTR upgrades uninstall previous version before installing

Added by Steve Lowman over 1 year ago. Updated over 1 year ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:-
Category:Build/Install
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:fixed/implemented
Easy fix?:No

Description

In the 2.8 LTR, the standalone Windows installers of each new upgrade would first detect and uninstall the existing version before then installing the new upgrade (e.g. upgrading 2.8.4 to 2.8.5, etc.).

In the 2.14 LTR, this is not happening, so the users may end up with multiple versions installed unnecessarily.

This was a useful feature of 2.8, which LTR users became used to. Can it be re-introduced for 2.14?

History

#1 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 1 year ago

  • Resolution set to fixed/implemented
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

Fixed in 786a59c and 38229d3.

Also available in: Atom PDF