Bug report #13771

"Merge selected features" tool doesn't erase the original features

Added by Daniele Apicella almost 5 years ago. Updated almost 5 years ago.

Status:Closed
Priority:Normal
Assignee:-
Category:Vectors
Affected QGIS version:2.10.1 Regression?:No
Operating System:Windows Easy fix?:No
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:duplicate
Crashes QGIS or corrupts data:No Copied to github as #:21797

Description

I merged a number of features with the specific tool. The merged feautere was created and the attributes table showed only the new feature.
As I opened the shapefile with ArcGIS, the original unmerged features, together with the merged one, appeared both as shapes and in the attributes table.
Again in ArcGIS I removed the old features but, as I saved the edits, the shapefile appeared to be corrupted. A message warned that the number of geometries didn't correspond to the number of records. Bye bye shapefile.

History

#1 Updated by Giovanni Manghi almost 5 years ago

  • Resolution set to duplicate
  • Status changed from Open to Closed

duplicate of #11007

Also available in: Atom PDF