Feature request #13303

Saving changes in shape files when saving project or/and closing down QGIS

Added by Hanne Krarup Nielsen about 5 years ago. Updated almost 2 years ago.

Status:Feedback
Priority:Low
Assignee:-
Category:Unknown
Pull Request or Patch supplied:No Resolution:worksforme
Easy fix?:No Copied to github as #:21361

Description

We have discovered, that when you close down QGIS, it automatically asks you, if you want to save the project you are working on. But it does not save any changes you might have made in the shape files contained in the project.
It would be nice, if you where asked both when you closed down projects and QGIS, if you would like to save changes in shapefiles too.

History

#1 Updated by Jürgen Fischer about 5 years ago

  • Tracker changed from Feature request to Bug report
  • Crashes QGIS or corrupts data set to No
  • Category deleted (Browser)
  • Priority changed from Low to Severe/Regression
  • Operating System deleted (QGIS Desktop)
  • OS version deleted (2.8)
  • Affected QGIS version set to 2.8.3

apparently a regression - it used to do that (BTW I didn't verify that it currently doesn't)

#2 Updated by Jürgen Fischer about 5 years ago

  • Crashes QGIS or corrupts data changed from No to Yes

#3 Updated by Jürgen Fischer almost 5 years ago

  • Tracker changed from Bug report to Feature request
  • Resolution set to worksforme
  • Priority changed from Severe/Regression to Low

Ok, sorry, misunderstood. Back to feature request.

#4 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 4 years ago

  • Crashes QGIS or corrupts data changed from Yes to No
  • Tracker changed from Feature request to Bug report

#5 Updated by Jürgen Fischer over 4 years ago

  • Tracker changed from Bug report to Feature request

#6 Updated by Giovanni Manghi over 3 years ago

  • Easy fix? set to No

#7 Updated by Jürgen Fischer almost 3 years ago

  • Category set to Unknown

#8 Updated by Harrissou Santanna almost 2 years ago

  • Status changed from Open to Feedback
  • Description updated (diff)

Afaics, it asks whether you'd like to save the changes in the layer either when closing the project or closing QGIS. I don't think there's a need to ask when you are simply saving the project because you won't lose the layers and their changes.
Or am I missing anything in the request?

Also available in: Atom PDF